34, Vandermeersch Street, Rose Hill, Mauritius | campus@intnet.mu
The University of Mauritius (UoM) (French: Université de Maurice) is the national university of Mauritius. It is the oldest and largest university in the country in terms of student enrollment and curriculum offered. The public university's main campus is located at Réduit, Moka.

University Of Mauritius

The University of Mauritius was officially established by the University of Mauritius Ordinance in December 1965, incorporating the existing School of Agriculture. In 1971, the University of Mauritius Act further defined the objects, powers, functions and structure of the university.

On 24 March 1972, Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, accompanied by His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh, inaugurated the University of Mauritius. The first chancellor of the university of Mauritius was Her Royal Highness the Princess Alexandra, the Honourable Lady Ogilvy.


  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Information, Communication and Digital Technologies
  • Faculty of Law & Management
  • Faculty of Ocean Studies
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Studies & Humanities